top of page
  • Luke LUBO4930

Adobe Audition: Project #2

Updated: Mar 6, 2023





Artist Statement:


My sound, "Audio Day in the Life" is a sonic journey that captures the essence of a bustling urban landscape. Through a carefully crafted soundscape, I aimed to convey the energy and rhythm of daily life, from the start of the shower at the beginning of the day to the sound of smoke after a long day's work. Inspired by the musique concrète movement, I approached this piece with a focus on manipulating found sounds to create a cohesive narrative. The sounds used for this project were collected from a variety of individuals with no two sounds coming from the same source. I wanted everyone to relate to this sound through a universal understanding of what we, as humans, do every day. Each sound was selected with intention and layered to build a sense of depth and complexity. I wanted the listener to go through the motions of a mundane day with me. I was able to accomplish this by writing out the daily tasks I have each day, the things I find, myself doing each and every day. I found these to be relatable tasks and used the sounds others recorded to showcase just that. At times chaotic and cacophonous, "Audio Day in the Life" is ultimately a celebration of the beauty and diversity of sound. My hope is that listeners will be transported to a world beyond their own, and inspired to find music in the mundane moments of everyday life. Thank you all for listening and I hope you enjoy!



About Me

IMG_4511.jpeg

I'm a student at the University of Colorado in Boulder with an avid appreciation for all things art. Throughout my time in Boulder, I've tried to build upon my relationship with art. Recently, I've found myself immersing myself in everyday art, specifically through photography. I've begun to find beauty in the mundanity of everyday landscapes.

Posts Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page