top of page
  • Luke LUBO4930

Brainstorm Blog #4

For my choose your own webventure, I want to continue on the theme of my previous project and use inspirations from my childhood. More specifically, I want to focus on the retro video game aesthetic that I fell in love with as a child. My main inspirations are games like PacMan, Super Mario, Pokemon, etc. I think this will allow me to use a variety of appealing characters that will draw the audience’s attention. I also wanted to adhere to the color scheme of each game on different pages of the website. My plan is to create some sort of adventure where you try and get to an end-goal (much like a simple retro video game). Each page will be a different step in the journey where the user will be shown a riddle. The riddle will give the user a clue as to which is the correct link to get to the next page. The final page will be the end-goal where the user is met with a prize (outside link to youtube video, picture, etc.). Each page will also have a way that the user is able to get back to the start screen. Either the button that sends you back to the start page or the fail screen will include the iconic red “TRY AGAIN” graphic from games like Pacman. I think this idea will result in a lot of fun characters and colors as well as a wide range of possible GIFs that I can include.





About Me

IMG_4511.jpeg

I'm a student at the University of Colorado in Boulder with an avid appreciation for all things art. Throughout my time in Boulder, I've tried to build upon my relationship with art. Recently, I've found myself immersing myself in everyday art, specifically through photography. I've begun to find beauty in the mundanity of everyday landscapes.

Posts Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page